

Country Mayors Association of NEW SOUTH WALES

Chairperson: Cr Ken Keith PO Box 337 Parkes NSW 2870 02 6861 2333 ABN 92 803 490 533

ADJOURNED AGM MINUTES

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

FRIDAY, 11 March 2022, York and Bass Suites, 95-99 York Street, Club York Sydney

The meeting opened at 9.15 a.m.

1. ATTENDANCE:

Armidale Regional Council, Mayor, Cr Sam Coupland, Mayor Armidale Regional Council, Mr James Roncon, General Manager Bathurst Regional Council, Cr Robert Taylor, Mayor Bega Valley Shire Council, Cr Russell Fitzpatrick, Mayor Bellingen Shire Council, Cr Steve Allan, Mayor Bellingen Shire Council, Ms Liz Jeremy, General Manager Blayney Shire Council, Cr Scott Ferguson, Mayor Blayney Shire Council, Ms Rebecca Ryan, General Manager Cabonne Shire Council. Cr Kevin Beatty. Mayor Cabonne Shire Council, Mr Brad Burns, General Manager Coolamon Shire Council, Cr David McCann, Mayor Coolamon Shire Council, Mr Tony Donoghue, General Manager Cowra Shire Council, Cr Bill West, Mayor Cowra Shire Council, Mr Paul Devery, General Manager Dubbo Regional Council, Cr Mathew Dickerson. Mayor Eurobodalla Shire Council, Cr Mat Hatcher, Mayor Forbes Shire Council, Cr Phyllis Miller, Mayor Forbes Shire Council, Mr Steve Loane, General Manager Griffith City Council, Cr John Doug Curran, Mayor Griffith City Council, Mr Brett Stonestreet, General Manager Gunnedah Shire Council, Cr Jamie Chaffey, Mayor Hilltops Council, Cr Margaret Roles, Mayor Inverell Shire Council, Cr Paul Harmon, Mayor Kiama Municipal Council, Cr Neil Reilly, Mayor Kiama Municipal Council, Ms Jane Stroud, General Manager Kyogle Council, Cr Kylie Thomas, Mayor Lachlan Shire Council, Cr John Medcalf, Mayor Lachlan Shire Council, Mr John Shillito, Acting General Manager Leeton Shire Council, Cr Tony Reneker, Mayor Leeton Shire Council, Ms Jackie Kruger, General Manager Liverpool Plains Shire Council, Cr Doug Hawkins, Mayor

Lockhart Shire Council, Cr Greg Verdon, Mayor Lockhart Shire Council, Mr Peter Veneris, General Manager Mid-Western/Mudgee Regional Council, Cr Des Kennedy, Mayor Moree Plains Shire Council, Cr Mark Johnson, Mayor Murray River Council, Cr Christopher Bilkey, Mayor Murray River Council, Mr Terry Dodds, General Manager Narrabri Shire Council, Cr Ron Campbell, Mayor Narrabri Shire Council, Mr Stewart Todd, General Manager Narromine Shire Council, Cr Craig Davies, Mayor Oberon Council, Cr Mark Kellam, Mayor Parkes Shire Council, Cr Ken Keith, Mayor Snowy Monaro Regional Council, Cr Narelle Davis, Mayor Tamworth Regional Council, Cr Russell Webb, Mayor Tamworth Regional Council, Mr Paul Bennett, General Manager Temora Shire Council. Cr Rick Firman. Mayor Tenterfield Shire Council, Cr Bronwyn Petrie, Mayor Wagga Wagga City Council, Cr Dallas Tout, Mayor Walcha Council, Cr Eric Noakes, Mayor Warrumbungle Shire Council, Cr Ambrose Doolan, Mayor Warrumbungle Shire Council, Mr Roger Bailey, General Manager Wingecarribee Shire Council, Mr Viv May, Interim Administrator LGNSW, Cr Darriea Turley, President LGNSW, Mr Scott Phillips, CEO OLG, Ms Ally Dench, Executive Director

APOLOGIES:

As read

2. ADOPTION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING:

RESOLVED that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 5 November 2021 be accepted as a true and accurate record (Forbes Shire Council /Lachlan Shire Council).

3. Returning Officer

RESOLVED That the Returning Officer for the conduct of the elections be Mr Allan Burgess (Forbes Shire Council / Gunnedah Shire Council)

The Chairperson Cr Ken Keith vacated the chair

7. Election of Office Bearers

7.1 Chairperson

The Returning Officer advised that he had received one nomination in writing for Cr Ken Keith, Parkes Shire Council, who was nominated by Gunnedah Shire Council and Forbes Shire Council The Returning Officer called for any further nominations for the position of Chairperson. No other nominations were received. As there was only one nomination the Returning Officer declared Cr Ken Keith elected Chairman for the 2022 year

7.2 Vice Chairperson

The Returning Officer advised that he had received one nomination in writing. for Cr Jamie Chaffey, Mayor, Gunnedah Shire Council who was nominated by Temora Shire Council and Forbes Shire Council The Returning Officer called for any further nominations for the position of Vice Chairperson. No other nominations were received. As there was only one nomination the Returning Officer declared Cr Jamie Chaffey elected as Deputy Chairperson for the 2022 year

7.3 Secretary/Public Officer

RESOLVED That Mr Kent Boyd General Manager Parkes Shire Council, be appointed Secretary/Public Officer (Parkes Shire Council / Temora Shire Council)

7.4 Executive

Nominations for the up to eight positions on the Executive were called for. Nominations were received for Craig Davies Narromine Shire Council nominated by Gunnedah Shire Council and Narromine Shire Council, Cr Rick Firman Temora Shire Council nominated by Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council and Coolamon Shire Council, Cr Russel Fitzpatrick Bega Valley Shire Council nominated by Temora Shire Council and Bega Valley Shire Council, Cr John Medcalf Lachlan Shire Council nominated by Cabonne Shire Council and Parkes Shire Council, Cr Phyllis Miller Forbes Shire Council nominated by Gunnedah Shire Council and Forbes Shire Council, Cr Sue Moore Singleton Council nominated by Gunnedah Shire Council and Singleton Shire Council, Cr Kylie Thomas Kyogle Council nominated by Ballina Shire Council and Kyogle Council and Cr Russell Webb Tamworth Regional Council nominated by Gunnedah Shire Council and The Returning Officer called for any further nominations for the position of Executive member. No other nominations were received. As there was only eight nominations the Returning Officer declared Cr Craig Davies, Cr Rick Firman, Cr Russel Fitzpatrick, Cr John Medcalf, Cr Phyllis Miller, Cr Sue Moore, Cr Kylie Thomas and Cr Russell Webb elected as Executive members for the 2022 year

The Chairperson Cr Ken Keith resumed the Chair

There being no further business the meeting closed at 9.27 am.

Cr Ken Keith OAM Chairman Country Mayor's Association of NSW